The author of the World Cup first hat trick was officially recognized only 76 years after the end of the championship

In the age of globalization and the Internet, stories from the first world soccer championship, which took place in 1930, seem increasingly fantastic. Today, any information can be obtained online. Current team and player statistics can be found on the Stbet website. Soccer fans know who has distinguished themselves in the opponent’s gate and who has assisted. However, everything was much more complicated previously with the statistics. 

Here are the best teams of the 1930’s World Cup:

  1. The USA.
  2. Argentina.
  3. Uruguay.
  4. Yugoslavia.

There is very little information about the first FIFA World Cup. The data, which has survived to this day, balances on edge between reality and fiction. The author of the World Cup debut goal was recognized only in the 80s. The most arduous debates were around the question of the author of the first hat trick. 

If fans want to keep abreast of events, they should always follow the latest statistics and news. It is possible to find all the necessary information on St bet. Here, users can find data on upcoming and completed matches.  

Who was the author of the first hat trick at the FIFA World Cup

At the beginning of the 21st century, almost 70 years after the end of that same tournament, the Americans promoted the thesis that the author of the first hat trick on that championship was Bert Patnoud. They invited players of the U.S. national team who had participated in the tournament to confirm their claims. They were also actively looking for fans who had been to that championship game. To know about the unique achievements of athletes, it is necessary to perform St bet login. The site has a lot of exciting information for soccer fans; it is also possible to make a bet to make watching matches of your favorite team more interesting.

In 2006, Bert Patnoud was officially recognized as the author of that historical hat trick in the world cup. This achievement was awarded to the American posthumously. The participant in the first World Cup in 1930 died in 1974. The first World Cup took place in Uruguay, and it was won by the hosts, being stronger than Argentina in the final championship match. 

Since the first World Cup, soccer has changed a lot, and many rules have been updated. However, the excitement of fans has remained the same. If users want to bet on matches of national teams and clubs today, they need to perform the log in to St bet. The bookmaker offers a very diverse line and favorable odds. Therefore, it is possible to make watching matches of a favorite team even more enjoyable.